FREE NATE ROBINSON!! (EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW)

December 31, 2009

FREE NATE ROBINSON!!

Despite the Knicks’ winning ways as of late, it still ticks me off that Nate Robinson isn’t in the lineup. Why is Mike D’Antoni Marbury-ing this man? Let him play or trade him…it’s simple!

The game against the Detroit Pistons on December 29, 2009 at the Palace of Auburn Hills, marked his 13th-straight game on the DNP list. Although he hasn’t been playing, Robinson continued to keep a positive attitude all throughout the night as he cheered on his teammates while entertaining them as well. In the visitor’s locker room, I had a word with Nate. I had to see how he remains so strong.

SLAM: How are you staying positive throughout this whole situation right now?
Nate Robinson: Uh… God! That’s it.

SLAM: I see you got a lot of strength man and I admire that because a lot of players wouldn’t be able to stay so positive about that…
NR: Uh yeah, I imagine I’m gonna play one day. I mean if it’s not now then it’s definitely gonna be again. I don’t know for who but hopefully one day.

SLAM: How are you staying in shape?
NR: I workout two times a day every game day, run the bleachers, and shoot my same shots. I do abs and if I don’t do that, I ride the bike for like 20-30 minutes.

SLAM: Just keep a positive attitude..
NR: Thanks man! I appreciate it.

FREE NATE ROBINSON!!!!!

<!–

    Page 1 of 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next
  • –>

    Leave a Reply

